Vintage markets and thrifty finds

Well what a lovely weekend I’ve had.  My trip to the Hope direct charity shop was a success, I didn’t buy anything on my list but I did get a fabulous vintage coffee table, I’m so in love with it and it was a bargain at £15.  I also bought a few old wooden frames, I had planned to put some of my own pictures in them but for now I’m leaving them as they are.  There is something about the birds that I quite like, another bargain at only £1.50 each.  My last purchase here was a rather wonderful Christmas book, I’m hoping it will give me some inspiration for this year, it has some great pictures in it.

I went to Altrincham Vintage market for the first time on Sunday, it was fantastic.  There were so many lovely stalls, it oozed creativity with so many crafts on show and there were many vintage bargains to be had.  I only bought some pretty fabric (oh and some chinese dumplings from food market) as I was trying to be sensible and not get carried away.  If you live in the area and love vintage crafts then I highly recommend a visit.  It is held every third Sunday of the month from 11 – 3.30, I will most certainly be there again.

Oh and I won a vintage teacup candle from Lost, Found, ReMade.  Can’t wait to recieve that in the post, I’ll show it off to you when it arrives.

Emma xxx

2 thoughts on “Vintage markets and thrifty finds

Leave a Reply

