One Lovely Blog Award

I had a great start to the weekend, on Thursday I came home to find that I had been nominated for one lovely blog Award.  It’s always nice to know that someone is enjoying your blog, it gives you a reason to stick with it even when you’re having a bad day.  I was chuffed to bits so I would like to thank the lovely Anna of Miss Beatrix for nominating Sweet Mabel, it really is appreciated.

In order to accept this award I must follow the rules:

Thank the person who gave you this award- Thank you Anna of Miss Beatrix,
Include a link to their blog. (click on the link above)
Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly – please see the list below.
Nominate those 15 bloggers for the relevant Award (below).  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Emmy and Mouse

Hand make my life

Tea with Ruby

As petals fall

Tracks of Foxes

Sugar and Cloth

Florence and Millie

Shoestring Splendour

Ladybird Likes

Thread and Butter

Little Green Shed

So House Proud

Lottie Loves

Scissors and Thread

Yesteryear Wishes

Seven things about me that you don’t already know:

1.       My favourite smell is of fresh Basil, mmmmm a heavenly scent.

2.       I hate being the centre of attention.

3.       I’m a hoarder and find it incredibly difficult to throw things away.   You never know when it might come in handy!

4.       According to my man I’m messy (I blame the creative side in me.)

5.       I have incredibly ugly feet, not a pretty sight at all.

6.       I like to have my nails painted at all times, I feel naked without a bit of varnish on.  Sadly it doesn’t make my feet look any prettier.

7.      I’ve given up on knitting, it just isn’t for me.

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. There I was happily reading your joy at an award and there my little blog appeared! You are a love! Thank you and congratulations on the award.

    PS I hate my feet too, I try the nail varnish thing too and yes it doesn’t make them look better or smaller!!

    Jane x

Leave a Reply

