My first antiques fair!

This weekend I went to my first antiques and collectors fair,  I was thrilled when I heard that it was coming to the Trafford cente (Eventcity).    There was all sorts of weird and wonderful things to buy and everything was reasonably priced. It was quite overwhelming because there was so much to see but at least I know that next time I can be organised and take a list of things to look out for.

Photo courtesy of the Manchester Evening News

I could have spent a fortune but unfortunately pay day is yet to arrive.  However I did manage to grab myself a bargain with this pretty little plate.   It only cost me 50p, it has a few little scrathes but I think it only adds to it’s charm.

Roll on March, I’m going to Donington park to have a wander around the antiques market.  I will be armed with a little more cash so I’m hoping to bring home more bargains!  If anyone has any tips on tackling these events they are very welcome.

One thought on “My first antiques fair!

Leave a Reply

