Monday must haves – 30/01/2012

Happy Monday!

I was very cultured this weekend and went to the ballet to see Beauty and the beast!  It was brilliant, the set and costume designs were incredible, I was so busy admiring it all that I almost forgot about the dancing.  I wish I could have leapt up on stage to take a few snaps!

On Sunday, I caught up with the family and made afternoon tea for everybody, it went down a treat.  I made some cherry bakewell cupcakes and some chocolate cheesecake brownies, recipes and pictures will be appearing on here soon.   The only downside to hosting an afternoon tea is not having anything special to serve it on.  I’ve decided I must invest in a decent tea set, I have a few bits and pieces but nothing special.  Here are some lovely tea sets which would do the trick!

1. Mismatched  Vintage tea set for two – Not On The High Street – £35

2. Shabby Chic Retro cake stand – My Shabby Chic – £21.99

3. Tea Service Cookie Stand – Anthropologie – £138

4. Card Cake Stand – Luck & Luck – £8.50

5. Vintage Style Childrens tea set – Not On The High Street – £25

 

I love a bit of chintz  xxx

Leave a Reply

