Monday must have – 09/01/2012

Happy January my sweets!

I hope you’ve had a good start to the new year, apologies for the lack of posts last week.  It was a bit of a slog being back at work, plus my mind’s been racing with lots of new ideas and plans for the year ahead.  I sat down yesterday with my new tea pot and mug (thank you Santa), and my new notebook (thank you Laura), and tried to organise myself.  I think it’s safe to say I’m going to be a busy girl this year.

I’ve spent the last week sorting out all the drawers and cupboards in my house, paying particular attention to the spare room, aka my craft room. It’s taking quite a long time due to the large amount of bits and pieces that I own (I’m a bit of a hoarder), but I want to get it organised so that it’s clutter free then I’ll know where everything is.  Hopefully my new tidy room will spur me on to be more creative!

Anyway, Monday must haves are back after a little Christmas holiday, well actually it’s only the one must have today and it’s something that I have got my very own little eye on.  It’s a gorgeous and very sweet side table from Habitat and it’s only £25.  I LOVE the colour and think it would look perfect in my lounge. I just need to justify buying a new side table when I already have one. I’m sure I’ll think of something.

2 thoughts on “Monday must have – 09/01/2012

Leave a Reply

