Decorate a Christmas wreath

It is the first year that I have put a wreath on my front door,  mainly because I’m used to living in flats but I also thought they were really expensive to buy. Ofcourse they can be if you go for a really fancy ready-made one,  however I found this plain wreath in tesco and it only cost £5.  As it’s fresh I obviously won’t be able to use it again but at least if it gets damaged or blows away I won’t be too upset.

As the wreath was quite plain I decided to inject some of my own style into it by adding some more pine cones, berries and dried orange slices that I’ve been keeping in my craft box.  You could use all sorts of different things such as ribbons, bells, baubles or even cinnamon sticks as I have done.  Just tie each item on to the wreath with some florists wire, it was so easy to do and didn’t take much time at all.  I enjoyed it so much I found myself wondering what it would be like to do a flowering arranging course, haha.

Leave a Reply

