Tips for a cosy home

Over the past month I have been busy changing things around in my home ready for the on set of Winter.  So I’ve brought out the fleece throw, lots of twinkly lights and my thick winter duvet to snuggle into on those cold, frosty nights.

Here are a few photographs from my own home to inspire you to get cosy.

I've swapped some cushions around and brought out my stag for the Winter season.

I've wrapped little fairy lights over my fire place, around a large plant and over my bathroom mirror. Some might say that I'm a little obsessed.

I've scattered pine cones in my empty fireplace to give it a wintery feel.
Now after all that, get the coffee pot on and shut yourself in for Winter!

My house will be changing again in a week or so when it’ll be time to get the Christmas decs out! Woohoo!

Have a lovely weekend.

Emma xxx

One thought on “Tips for a cosy home

  1. That cushion is great! I’m trying to make our house a little more cozy at the minute (having a sofa would help!!) but it’s a little difficult on a budget!

    Have fun decorating for Christmas! xx

Leave a Reply

