Find comfort in Velvet

I’ve been flicking through my latest copy of Living etc and came across the rather inviting article about decorating with Velvet.   It made me want to dive into the pictures and wrap myself up in all of the rich, luxurious fabrics.

It’s just as well that I ordered two perfectly plush, velvet cushions from Next, a few weeks ago.  They arrived yesterday, so with a little rearrangement of some existing cushions, they now add a little sumptuous style to my sofa.

I’ve always dreamt of owning a velvet sofa, unfortunately for now I will have to keep on dreaming and be happy with just a touch on my cushions.

My own bit of velvet!

Here our some other velvet interiors to inspire you.

Teal velvet cushion - Heals
Velvet Tub Chairs -Oliver Bonas
Velvet plum ballerina slippers - Heals
Handmade Velvet throw - The Forest Co

Emma xxx

One thought on “Find comfort in Velvet

Leave a Reply

