Another charity shop find – a vintage plate warmer

I bought this plate warmer from the Oxfam website a couple of months ago for a bargain price of £5.99.  The shape, pattern and golden colour caught my eye and well, I had to have it.  I must be honest though, I’ve yet to put it to any use but think it makes a rather nice feature on my shelf.  It’s nice to display interesting objects rather than your typical vase.

The pattern looks very art deco to me and is complimented by the contrasting bronze and gold colours.  Inside, there are two glass tealight holders and each has its own lid.  All very sweet.  X

Leave a Reply

