Happy Friday

Finally, the weekend is almost here and I can not wait.  The weather has taken a dramatic turn for the worse, with hail, rain and a very chilly wind.  Which means it is time to get my sewing kit out and get crafty.  This will be our first Winter in our little house and we’ve noticed lately that it can be quite drafty.  So I’m going to be busy this weekend making draught excluders, lining curtains and digging out the throws for the sofa.  When I’m finished, we’ll have a warm and cosy house, ready to embrace Autumn/Winter.  Lovely!

Before I go, I want to show you a sweet little chair that has been given to me.  It’s not something I ever imagined having in my house as it looks quite old fashioned but I think it oozes potential.

So as well as getting crafty this weekend, I am going to give some thought to this dainty chair.  I don’t think I can change the fabric as I don’t have the skills, besides I quite like the plush pink but I can certainly embellish it.  I’m thinking bold piping in contrasting colours, it seems to be all the rage at the moment.

What do you think?  Any ideas will be much appreciated?

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

