A hint of Autumn

Well, the weather has changed this week and there has been a noticeable drop in temperature.  I’ve found myself reaching for my chunky knit cardigan and thick bedsocks; my chilly little nose just won’t warm up.  This has got me thinking about Autumn and all the lovely things I want to buy for my house to make it feel cosy and warm.

Yes, I know it’s still August and, you never know, we may have a sunny September, but it doesn’t stop me from getting a wee bit excited.  I like to change my home with the seasons, so when the nights draw in and the days get colder, I bring out the thick fleecey throws, soft comfy cushions and lots of tea lights and candles.  I believe lots of texture and layers will make any home feel snug.

Anyway, I’ll post more about this as and when Autumn officially arrives but for now, I thought I’d give you a sneak peak into some of the things that have caught my eye for this coming Autumn/Winter.

Leave a Reply

